Table of Contents
Updated by Morgan Wynnes
The actual deletion of an account is not something that is supported within Sonar, as it goes against best practices to delete any account that has ever been used. Instead, we provide the ability to disconnect an account - this allows you to remove the account from being active while still maintaining all of the account's history and details for future reference, if needed.
Disconnecting an account will result in a final invoice being created for any uninvoiced debits, the removal of the account from the account's associated serviceable address, and will also set the account to a Disconnected status.
How To Disconnect An Account
The option to disconnect an account is available from the main Accounts view, and also from within the particular account as well.
From the main Accounts view (pictured below), once you find the account that you wish to disconnect you can do so by selecting the "Edit" menu. Clicking this menu will provide you with additional options, including "Disconnect Account".
This option is also available from within the particular account as well. After navigating to the account you wish to disconnect, you will see an Edit menu to the right at the top of the screen. Clicking "Edit" will provide you with the additional options (as can be seen below), including the Disconnect Account option.
Once you select the "Disconnect Account" option from the menu, regardless of which view you have selected it from, a window will pop-up confirming that you want to take this action. The window contains an overview of key details of that particular account along with a Disconnect button - this is to minimize the chance of an account being disconnected accidentally. To continue with the disconnecting the account, you must click "Disconnect".
Once you click the Disconnect button, the account will be officially disconnected and a message will appear briefly in the top left corner of the screen indicating that the account has been updated successfully. The account will no longer have a serviceable address listed under Location from the account overview screen, the account status will be set to 'Inactive', and a final invoice will be generated for any uninvoiced debits on the account, which will be made available under the Invoices tab.